Equipment & facilities

Equipment & facilities 

For more information please contact the responsible person identified for each facility below.

InstituteFacilitiesContact person
Belgium/ SCK•CEN Facility for anthropogammametryAnne Laure Lebacq anne.laure.lebacq@sckcen.be
 
Belgium/ SCK•CEN Facility for low radioactivity measurements (alpha, beta, gamma) and neutron activation analysesMichel bruggeman michel.bruggeman@sckcen.be
 
Belgium/ SCK•CENFacility for chemical and radiochemical analysesAndrew Dobney andrew.dobney@sckcen.be
 
Belgium/ SCK•CENFacility for personal and environmental dosimetry

Filip Vanhavere fillip.vanhavere@sckcen.be

Belgium/ SCK•CENFacility for internal radiation experiments on organismsNele Horemans nele.horemans@sckcen.be
Nathalie Vanhoudt nathalie.vanhoudt@sckcen.be
Belgium/ SCK•CENFacility for external radiation experiments on organisms

Nele Horemans nele.horemans@sckcen.be
Nathalie Vanhoudt nathalie.vanhoudt@sckcen.be

Belgium/ SCK•CENFacility for studying radionuclides availability, transfer and migrationNele Horemans nele.horemans@sckcen.be 
Nathalie Vanhoudt nathalie.vanhoudt@sckcen.be
Belgium/ SCK•CENFacility for plant cultureNele Horemans nele.horemans@sckcen.be 
Nathalie Vanhoudt nathalie.vanhoudt@sckcen.be
Belgium/ SCK•CENFacility for effect studies and molecular platformNele Horemans nele.horemans@sckcen.be 
Nathalie Vanhoudt nathalie.vanhoudt@sckcen.be
Germany/BFSFacility for calibration of radon-222 and short-lived progenies’ measuring devicesDr. Volkmar Schmidt vschmidt@bfs.de
Germany/BFSFacility for gamma dose rate probe inter-calibration (INTERCAL)Ulrich Stöhlker ustoehlker@bfs.de
Germany/BFSFacility for whole body countingDr. Udo Gerstmann ugerstmann@bfs.de
Germany/BFSFacility for in-situ measurements (mobile laboratory)Ulrich Stöhlker ustoehlker@bfs.de
Germany/BFSFacility for automated ambient dose rate measurementsMartin Bleher mbleher@bfs.de
Germany/BFS

Facility for air sampling
A: Immission

B: Emissions

A: Clemens Schlosser cschlosser@bfs.de
B: Christopher Strobl cstrobl@bfs.de

France/IRSNMeasurements of natural or artificial radioactive elements in environmental samples Jean-louis Picolo jean-louis.picolo@irsn.fr 
Rodolfo Gurriaran rodolfo.gurriaran@irsn.fr
France/IRSNFacility for experimental research ECORITME (Ecotoxicology of Ionizing Radiations and Trace Metals)Rodolphe Gilbin rodolphe.gilbin@irsn.fr 
Christelle Adam-Guillermin christelle.adam-guillermin@irsn.fr
France/IRSNFacility for the use of radioactive tracers in marine, estuarine, atmospheric and coastal radioecology researchDominique Boust dominique.boust@irsn.fr
France/IRSN

Mobile laboratory with in situ gamma spectrometry and alpha analysis, for in situ transfer studies

Dominique Boust dominique.boust@irsn.fr

France/IRSN

Field workshop area north of the reprocessing plant of La Hague for in situ transfer experiments in grassland

Dominique Boust dominique.boust@irsn.fr

Sweden/SUExternal radiation sourcesAndrzej Wojcik andrzej.wojcik@su.se
Sweden/SU

Scintillation counters

Clare Bradshaw clare.bradshaw@su.se
Sweden/SU

Aquaria facilites

Clare Bradshaw clare.bradshaw@su.se
Sweden/SU

Nutrient analyses

Anders Sjösten, but advisable to contact Clare Bradshaw first clare.bradshaw@su.se
UK/
NERC-CEH
Sample preparation, Gamma analysisCath Barnett clb@ceh.ac.uk
UK/
NERC-CEH
Metals , Nutrients, OrganicsDr M. Gloria Pereira mdgds@ceh.ac.uk
UK/
NERC-CEH
Stable Isotopes Dr Andy Stott astott@ceh.ac.uk
UK/
NERC-CEH
Gene sequencingDave Spurgeon dasp@ceh.ac.uk
Finland/STUKCalibration, testing and irradiation services of dosimetersAntti Kosunen and Teemu Siiskonen or antti.kosunen@stuk.fi and teemu.siiskonen@stuk.fi
Finland/STUK

Gammaspectrometric facilities

Vartti Vesa-Pekka and Seppo Klemola vesa-pekka.vartti@stuk.fi seppo.klemola@stuk.fi
Finland/STUKTritium, total alphaTarja Heikkinen Tarja.heikkinen@stuk.fi
Finland/STUKStrontium, transuranicsVesa-Pekka Vartti and Kaisa Vaaramaa vesa-pekka.vartti@stuk.fi and kaisa.vaaramaa@stuk.fi
Finland/STUKUranium, Pb and PoPia Vesterbacka pia.vesterbacka@stuk.fi
Finland/STUKWhole body measurement facilitiesMaarit Muikku maarit.muikku@stuk.fi
Spain/CIEMATChemical characterizationAlberto Quejido alberto.quejido@ciemat.es
Spain/CIEMATDosimetry of ionising radiationsTeresa Navarro teresa.navarro@ciemat.es
Spain/CIEMATEnvironmental Radioactivity MeasurementsCatalina Gascó catalina.gasco@ciemat.es
Spain/CIEMATIn situ measurementsAlicia Álvarez alicia.alvarez@ciemat.es
Spain/CIEMATSupercomputationJose Mª Gomez-Ros jm.gomezros@ciemat.es
Norway/
NMBU/CERAD
Low dose Co-60 source facilityOle Christian Lind ole-christian.lind@nmbu.no 
Norway/
NMBU/CERAD
Facility for low radioactivity measurements (alpha, beta, gamma) and neutron activation analyses (environmental samples)Lindis Skipperud lindis.skipperud@nmbu.no
Norway/
NMBU/CERAD
Facility for chemical and radiochemical analyses (environmental samples)Lindis Skipperud lindis.skipperud@nmbu.no
Norway/
NMBU/CERAD
Facility for temperature controlled aquatic experimentsHans Christian Teien hans-christian.teien@nmbu.no
Norway/
NMBU/CERAD
Radioactive particle characterization analysisOle Christian Lind ole-christian.lind@nmbu.no 
Norway/NRPAFacility for low radioactivity measurements (alpha, beta, gamma)Merete Hannevik Merete.Hannevik@nrpa.no or Bjorn Lind Bjorn.Lind@nrpa.no
Norway/NRPAFacility for radiochemical analyses (environmental samples)

Merete Hannevik Merete.Hannevik@nrpa.no or Bjorn Lind Bjorn.Lind@nrpa.no

Norway/NRPARadon calibration and track-edge laboratory

Bjorn Lind Bjorn.Lind@nrpa.no or Trine Kolstad Trine.Kolstad@nrpa.no

Norway/NRPAWhole body counting facility (stationary and mobile)

Bjorn Lind Bjorn.Lind@nrpa.no or Jon Drefvelin Jon.Drefvelin@nrpa.no